Who's Who at Albert Primary?

Welcome, Croeso i Ysgol Gynradd Albert Primary!


Headteacher:  Mr Andrew Gilbert


Deputy Headteacher:  Mr Aled Williams



Senior Management Team :  Mrs Marilyn Lewis, Mrs Claire Hutchinson & Mrs Gaynor Haldenby


ALNCO: Mrs Louise John


Chair of Governors: Jendy Hillier

Come and meet the staff in 'Team Albert' Staff 2019/2020


Headteacher                        -  Mr Andrew Gilbert


Deputy Headteacher            -  Mr Aled Williams


Nursery Team

Teacher                               -  Mrs Kate Gee [Maternity Leave] / Mrs Stephanie Butwell

LSAs                                    -  Mrs J Barrington

                                            -  Miss Nikalah Bell

                                            -  Mrs Mary Lane

                                            -  Mrs Claire Scott


Reception Team

Teachers                             -   Mrs Marilyn Lewis [SLT]

                                            -   Mrs Laura Morse

                                            -   Miss Laura Gambling

LSAs                                    -   Miss Lisa Powell

                                            -   Miss Sarah Higgins [Maternity Leave] Mrs Ceri Goodwin

                                            -   [Agency]


Year 1

Teachers                             -   Ms Chris Bird

                                            -   Mrs Maria Morgan(0.6) Mrs Sian Blyth(0.5)


Year 2

Teachers                              -   Mrs Claire Hutchinson [SLT]

                                             -   Mr Mark Holder


Year 1/2 LSAs                      -    Miss Sue Wilson

                                             -    Mr Aled Roberts

                                             -    Mrs Clair Bousie



Year 3

Teachers                               -    Mrs Sally Isaac

                                              -    Miss Bronwen Morgan


Year 4

Teachers                                -    Miss Laura Higgin

                                               -    Mr Aled Williams [Deputy Head] with Miss Laura Gambling


Year 5

Teacher                                   -   Mrs Sam Osborne

                                                -   Miss Stephanie Windsor


Year 6

Teachers                                 -   Mrs Gaynor Haldenby (SLT)

                                                -   Mr Rhys Thomas


 LSAs - KS2                            -    Mrs Helen Coombes

                                               -    Mrs Helen Cross (HLTA)

                                               -    Mr Gareth Williams

                                               -    Mrs Kim Rix [Year 3]

                                               -    Miss Francesa Morris [Year 3]


PPA Teacher                          -    Miss Laura Gambling


Admin Team

Admin Officers                        -   Mrs Helen Taylor & Mrs Louise Rees

Clerical Assistants                  -   Mrs Kay Powell & Mrs Jan Dennison


Caretaker                               -   Mr John Squire


Lunchtime Team

Cook in Charge                      -       Mrs J Hughes

                                               -        Miss Lucy Owen

Midday Supervisors               -        Mrs T Newman

                                               -        Mrs M Janes

                                               -        Mrs C Hurley

                                               -        Mrs V Roberts

                                               -        Ms L Merrett


Contact Us


Tel: 02920 707682 

Calls may be recorded for monitoring and quality purposes.

Albert Road